Go

Lately I haven’t played as much Go as I usually do. My habit has been to play about once each week with my friend Vox, but for one reason or another we haven’t managed to get together as often over the past couple months. So, it was good to get in a few games last night.

I found myself victorious in all four games, a condition I don’t see very often. I’d say we were both playing very well last night. The difference was in the battles. I think throughout the night I was able to get a little ahead in the local battles and left a number of his groups stranded and helpless. I’m not sympathetic though, as Vox has won more than he’s lost over the past few months.

Hopefully our schedules will allow us to settle back into a regular structure of weekly games. I’m convinced that regular play leads to good play with fewer big errors.

Have your say...

