My Attempt at Giving up Painting has ended in Failure

To steal a line from the Merle Travis, “like a fiend with his dope, and a drunkard his wine…” I’ve found my way back into the little studio I’ve been calling The Anchovy Can. It seems I’m unable to stay away indefinitely.

Here is another new painting, a small diptych called Lost Forest. It’s made with acrylic paints on canvas if that matters.

Just for kicks, here’s Lost Forest out in the garden…

One thought on “My Attempt at Giving up Painting has ended in Failure”

Have your say...

