Book box update

I’m happy to report that we’re seeing continued turnover in the 27th Street Book Box. There have been a number of kids books appear and disappear lately, and I’ve noticed some parents taking their kids to the book box lately. There are a few excellent books in there that haven’t moved since they appeared, to my surprise. In particular, I’m thinking about Iron and Silk and Anatomy of a Murder. Others seem to come and go very quickly. I love that it’s taken on a life of its own.

Books Rock
Books Rock

The “Books Rock” sign has a Newfoundland dog image on the right of the sign. That’s Ellie Mae – regular readers know we lost Ellie less than a week ago. I’m happy that we have her image right up at the front of the house.

One thought on “Book box update”

Comments are closed.